Settling

11 06 2009

We’re settling in here in Louisville.  I passed my test so now I’m officially a Registered Dietitian.  I’ll be consulting in different nursing homes for my first job!  This week and the next few weeks, I’ll be in training.

The move has gone really well.  We are almost finished unpacking and organizing.  It has to be finished tomorrow because I’m hosting Sarah’s Bachelorette Party and have some guests for the weekend!  Sarah and Dave are getting married Sunday =)

Other than working, going to SC, and unpacking, I haven’t done much!  I finished this shirt tonight.  The shirt I gave Amanda was this pattern but I made a few changes so it wouldn’t be as baggy.  It’s Anna Maria Horner Good Folks Fabric with solid orange from Nana’s stash.  I like it so much!

Shirt

Apartment tour coming soon!  Peace.

Actions

Information

6 responses

11 06 2009
Jaime

Love the shirt! I’m coming to visit briefly on Saturday!

11 06 2009
Wesley Dunn

Your shirt is adorable! You are so good girl. -Julie:)

11 06 2009
ajeftinija

I love the shirt and the fabric! Very nice! 🙂

12 06 2009
tereza

looks great girl :o)

13 06 2009
Kourtney

ooooh I like it 🙂 And when can I come visit your new apartment!!! I’m so excited that you’re in Louisville!!!! We need to get a sewing night together with Tereza too soon!!!!!!! Or at least all get together and go to some quilt shops!!! Theres an awesome one on Taylorsville Rd. You all will love it 🙂

19 06 2009
matthewcthomas

like

Leave a Reply

